SmokeTip Review

Posted by E Cigarette Reviews | Electronic Cigarette Reviews | Tuesday 1 June 2010 8:01 pm

Smoketip Review- For any smoker that wants to find a much healthier option for enjoying the nicotine that they crave, without all those other harmful additives, an electronic cigarette is a great choice. While these devices are not specifically marketed towards those who want to quit smoking conventional cigarettes, they have been shown to be very helpful for thousands of people across the country and the world. SmokeTip is one brand that offers a smoother, more healthful option to traditional cigarettes, as they do not contain any tar or tobacco. Another bonus of SmokeTip and other e cigarettes is that they do not have any of the carcinogens that conventional cigarettes do, helping users to avoid these cancer causing chemicals. Another bonus of e cigs is that they do not put off any smoke at all, so the smell of the SmokeTip e cig is much more tolerable and even enjoyable for the loved ones around someone using them. They also do not put off secondhand smoke, so they are healthy even for those who are around someone who is enjoying a SmokeTip vaporizing device.

SmokeTip Review

Differences between SmokeTip and Other Brands

We found some big differences between SmokeTip and other electronic cigarette brands during our SmokeTip review and extensive study of the product immediately. These electronic cigarettes stand out from all of the rest as one of the most affordable devices available on the market today at just $59.95. They also offer many deals and specials, so the current going rate

for this device may varies from time to time. While they are less expensive than other e cigs, SmokeTip does not lack at all in quality. SmokeTip truly is one of the most advanced electronic cigarettes on the market right now. The vaporizing experience is very smooth and user friendly because of the easy drag system that they utilize. The moment that we put this device to our lips for our SmokeTip review, we noted the difference that the easy drag system makes. We found that puffing on the tip is very similar to smoking a conventional cigarette and is very easy, unlike with some other electronic cigarettes. The unique design of their atomizer cartridge allows for much better air circulation, so that every single puff that is taken does not require any excess effort. No one wants to have to puff hard on their electronic cigarette, as not only does it look silly but it cuts down on the enjoyment of the vaporizer.

Another interesting fact we found during our SmokeTip review is that most smokers that switch from conventional cigarettes to a SmokeTip device save between 65% and 70% of their hard earned money. Why waste money and your health when you can get the same experience of smoking a cigarette with a SmokeTip e cig? Replacement cartridges for the device deliver the user about 250 puffs per unit (depending upon individual smoking habits). Compare that to 1.25 packs of conventional cigarettes and you will see just how much money you can save! Most smokers will save about $200 a month when they switch to SmokeTip.

We found on the SmokeTip website a  guarantee that they are selling their products at the absolute lowest prices possible. They assure customers that if you find their product sold anywhere else for less than what they are offering them for, they will refund the difference. As they state on their website, SmokeTip is committed to delivering affordable electronic cigarettes and accessories to customers. They are about more than just making a profit; they are also dedicated to helping smokers find a healthier alternative to smoking that will not break the bank. Not many other electronic cigarette companies are as passionate about cutting down prices to help spread their devices to the masses, so this is a great selling point of SmokeTip.

A great feature we uncovered during our SmokeTip review is that atomizers are built directly into every single cartridge. This gives the user a clean, fresh delivery of the vapors that they love every single time that they take a puff. Having the atomizer built into the cartridge means that when the cartridge runs out of liquid, the empty one is thrown away. A brand new, clean and fresh cartridge and atomizer replace the old ones. This is more hygienic than never changing the atomizer and lets users have the highest quality vaporizing experience when they use their SmokeTip. These atomizers do not get clogged and will not stop working after a short period of time. We often find that with many brands of electronic cigarettes, the cartridges will leak liquid all over. This can cause damage to your things and wastes the liquid that you need. During our review of SmokeTip, however, we found that every cartridge is completely sealed shut. This ensures that there will not be a single leak of these cartridges and you do not have to worry about damaging any of your belongings. Each SmokeTip kit comes with 6 atomized cartridges for you to enjoy.

SmokeTip Review

SmokeTip Starter Kits

SmokeTip Starter kits include the necessary equipment for someone who wants to try out their electronic cigarettes to get started. The kit we used for our SmokeTip review included:

  • 6 disposable flavor cartridges in your choice of menthol or regular
  • 2 rechargeable lithium batteries
  • 1 wall adapter
  • 1 USB charger for easy charging
  • 1 user’s manual that will give you all of the information that you need to get started with SmokeTip
  • 1 Gift Box packaging

As we concluded our Smoke Tip review we found that SmokeTip not only gives users the choice of regular or menthol flavors, but they also have nine different mild flavors that users will love. The tasty and unique flavors that SmokeTip offers as refill cartridges are chocolate, clove, vanilla, almond, apple, cherry, coffee, strawberry and peach. Another great feature with the SmokeTip flavor cartridge refills is that you get to choose the specific flavor in addition to the strength of the nicotine. Refill cartridges are sold in nicotine levels of 0mg, 6mg, 12 mg and 16mg so that users can select the perfect amount for them. This is great for those who are trying to wean themselves off of nicotine. The subtle tastes of the flavors will really help the user to get the most out of their vaporizing experience. Customers can buy SmokeTip refill cartridges in the flavors and strengths that they want in convenient packs of 10. There are also variety packs offered, which is a great option for smokers that want to try out a number of different liquid flavors to find the one that they like the best. These packs of 10 refill cartridges from SmokeTip retail for less than $20.

The easy drag system is another big selling point of SmokeTip flavor cartridges that we noted during our SmokeTip review. One of the biggest complaints that many users of electronic cigarettes have about flavor cartridges is that sometimes it can be hard to get a good, long drag off of them. Other electronic cigarette brands do not have a very good system, so that the user has to really puff hard to get a similar experience to smoking conventional cigarettes. SmokeTip really thought about this when they designed their flavor cartridges, however, because these truly are the easiest to drag on electronic cigarettes we have ever tried. SmokeTip calls the system the easy drag system, which means that users will find it almost effortless to get a quality hit off of their cartridges. The design of their atomizer allows for much better air circulation than other companies can offer. Also, because the atomizers are disposable along with the flavor cartridges, you will always get the best drag you can on these devices because the atomizer will not get clogged.We used our Smoketip e cig for about 7 days and never had an issue with clogging. Clogging is one of the top causes of poor dragging with an electronic cigarette and SmokeTip has done a very nice job creating a cartridge and atomizer combo that avoids this problem altogether. If you have ever tried other electronic cigarettes, especially the very cheaply made brands, you will find that the experience with SmokeTip is much smoother and more enjoyable every single time.

SmokeTip Accessories

SmokeTip has a large number of accessories for sale on their website that are compatible with their electronic cigarettes and are great for all types of smokers. They offer such time saving and convenient items as USB chargers and car chargers so that you can charge you electronic cigarette in your car, at your desk at work, or anywhere else. A USB pass-through device can also be purchased from SmokeTip, which connects directly to your computer to help make the charging process faster and smoother. We also found that the company sells a number of different attractive cases for carrying their chargers. The vast arrays of the SmokeTip accessories are sold for less than $20.

Another top accessory that SmokeTip sells, which many other companies do not even offer, is the SmokeTip Cleaning Kit. We did not test the cleaning kit during our Smoketip review. Cleaning is essential if you want to have the best vaporizing experience possible. A clean interior on your device will enable the battery to run optimally and will help the atomizer to move the air through the device much more effectively. Cleaning is very easy to do and will pay off in the quality of your vaporizing experience with your SmokeTip electronic cigarette. The SmokeTip Cleaning Kit includes 10 medical grade cotton swabs, 10 alcohol prep pads, and 3 T-pins which make clearing out the device a very simple process. The Cleaning Kit is sold for $6.95 exclusively from SmokeTip and as with everything that they sell; it will be shipped to your door in 24 hours without costing you an extra dime. Investing in a cleaning kit is a good idea if you want to keep your battery and electronic cigarette in the best shape possible.

Customer Satisfaction

When selecting an electronic cigarette brand from the many different brands that are out there, people usually look to family and friends to try out the devices that they recommend. When researching this SmokeTip review, we contacted users of the device and found that customers are incredibly loyal to their brand. SmokeTip also has become aware of this, so they offer a referral program for all of their many customers. This program offers a discount to the current customer that refers a friend, as well as a discount to the new user who tries the SmokeTip device.

Most electronic cigarette companies do not offer such a great deal as the customer referral program from SmokeTip. If you are someone who loves this device, recommend it to a friend or a loved one. The new user will receive a $5 discount on their new starter kit. After they purchase their kit, you will get $15 to use towards your next purchase from SmokeTip. All the referral customer has to do is follow a special tracking link that you provide to them so that they can receive their offer from the company.

What really blew us away as we were doing our SmokeTip review is that the company offers free shipping within 24 hours. This is unprecedented, as no other electronic cigarette brand gives their customers free shipping within one day. Customers can also save their information on the safe and secure website so that they can always get fast delivery and reorder products they need when they want them. All products sold by SmokeTip are guaranteed 100%. SmokeTip also stands behind all of their products, as they give their users a lifetime offer. No other brand of e cig gives their customers a lifetime warranty. If your device breaks down because of manufacturer error, you can easily get it replaced so that you can continue to enjoy vaporizing with SmokeTip. If for some reason the battery stops working, SmokeTip will send you a brand new one within 5 days. This company really values their customers, which is most likely why so many of them are loyal to this brand. Their customer service is unparalleled and they are always available to take any questions or comments that their valued customers have. Contact them if you ever encounter any problems with your devices and SmokeTip will help to remedy the situation. For a quality product and great customer service, consider SmokeTip.

SmokeTip Review

Have you used SmokeTip products? Please consider adding your own SmokeTip review in our comments section below. Or add a comment about your experience with SmokeTip.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
SmokeTip Review, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

21 Comments »

  1. Comment by Lilly — June 2, 2010 @ 12:08 pm

    Quitting is always the best option. I would check any adverse affects cause by not just smoking but nicotine…and of course, ask your physician.

    I quit after 10 years of smoking traditional cigarettes by switching to electronic. I think 50% of it for me was the actual act of smoking, which the e-cigarette obviously helps. The ecig doesn’t smell, no second hand smoke, you can smoke it pretty much everywhere, and you still get your nicotine with much less chemicals!

    I guess the companies don’t make quit smoking or health claims due to FDA regulations but common sense says 4000+ chemicals vs. a few is going to be much much healthier for you.

    As far as brands, just do your research. I tried a few before finding ProSmoke but everyone might want something different. Check CigaretteReviews.org for opinions and reviews. The other brands came close but I am very content with what I have now.

    In the long run, it is also much cheaper. I would say 50+% for smokers. God this sounds like an infomercial….but do your research and good luck quitting!

  2. Comment by linda kinsella — August 10, 2011 @ 8:40 am

    I am 55 yrs old started smoking at 9 yrs old I quit for 5 yrs and then started again I fell and broke my hip and could not smoke because of the healing prosess smoking would prolong it well i ordered smoketip and it has been 4 months and still using smoke tip all I can say is THANK YOU SMOKE TIP I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THE 4000 PLUS CRAP STUFF THEY PUT IN THERE TRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT I AM A MENTHOL PERSON SO I GET FULL FLAVOR MENTHOL BEST THING I EVER DID

  3. Comment by E-Cig-Lover — September 27, 2011 @ 9:42 am

    BAD customer service. VERY RUDE. They were nice in the beginning but they let their 4 star rating go to their heads. They act as if they are the only manufacturers of decent e-cigs. Batteries are crap too. Clog constantly after a month or 2 of use.

  4. Comment by E Cigarette Reviews — September 28, 2011 @ 9:06 am

    Hello,

    Thank you for your email! We’ve contacted Smoketip on your behalf and they have no record of your account. Please contact us at contactus at cigarettereviews.org. Once we receive your information then we will be able to help you further. If we don’t hear back from you within 48 hours then we will have to remove your post.

    Thanks,
    CigaretteReviews.org

  5. Comment by Alzbeta Madragana — November 11, 2011 @ 11:01 pm

    E-cigs work.
    You want to stop smoking sucky analog ciggies, e-cigs are the way to go.
    I stopped a 2 pack a day habit after 20 years when I began vaping e-cigs.
    My horrible hacking cough went away after 2 days.
    I breathe so much better now.
    E-cigs give me the smoking satisfaction completely. I can hang around smokers with no problems at all – I just vape and know that I’m doing something healthy, while they continue to BLACKEN their lungs!
    “Happy Vaping!”

  6. Comment by Brian — December 5, 2011 @ 2:34 pm

    I have been using Smoke tip for a year. The batteries have a limited life and fail on a regular basis. SmokeTip will not honor warranty. They want you to have a regular cartridge purchase history in order to validate their Fictitious Battery Lifetime Warranty. This is difficult to do when their batteries are of poor quality. I am very light smoker / vaporor. So the hassle factor is way too high and it appears to be a bait and switch warranty. You are invested in their chargers, batteries and cartridges. So if you switch to another brand it is a money loss on your behalf. $$$ Web site design is less than poor. Hard to navigate, warranty and service request pages seem to be hidden so they are hard to find. Quality taste of flavors is poor at best. The flavors available do not represent how they taste. I have amicably communicated with customer service extensively and found that they do not honor their warranty.
    Batteries are defective
    Flavors are poor quality
    Web Site is below par
    Warranty is not honored
    Bait and Switch

  7. Comment by Tony — January 3, 2012 @ 9:44 pm

    My wife and i have used smoke tip since August of 2011 and we love it. We haven’t gone back to conventional cigarettes since. We never have a problem with customer service or battery replacement. Thanks to smoke tip we quit smoking and feel much healthier for it. We love the flavors and the ease of inhalation compared to other ecigs we have tried. Overall great variety of tasty flavors, we’ve tried them all :), and superior no leakage factor is a definite plus.

  8. Comment by Stephanie Kagley — January 25, 2012 @ 7:00 pm

    I absolutely love my smoketip. As a pack a day smoker, my starter kit paid for itself in less than 2 months. The flavor is great (I smoke menthols). I like it so much I have gotten several friends and family members to switch from traditional cigarettes to the smoketip. Its an excellent value and the highest quality. Shipping is not only free, its also very fast. Anytime I have had a problem with my batteries or cartridges, the company has quickly replaced them with no hassle at all. I love the ease of use, quality of the product, and excellent customer service. You couldn’t ask for a better company to work with. I felt better and was breathing better in less than a week. Its great to be able to vape any and everywhere and not have to worry about exposing my daughter or other friends and family members to the smell, chemicals, or second hand smoke of traditional cigarettes. Even my doctors have supported my change from traditional cigs to the smoketip. As a cancer patient, this was huge for me. Its so nice to know I can enjoy my ‘smoking’ now with all the benefits and none of the negatives. Thank you smoketip for changing my life!

  9. Comment by Joy Karnes — January 25, 2012 @ 7:55 pm

    I have used smoketip for 1 year now and I couldn’t be more pleased with my e-cigs or this company. I have never had any problems with customer service and my orders always arrive on time. The flavors are awesome and I have not even wanted an analog since I started. No more coughing, no more smell, feel better and even when I get a cold now it never turns into the painful coughing and congestion I use to get when I smoked cigs. LOVE this company and THANK YOU for everything!

  10. Comment by DW Dean — January 26, 2012 @ 3:46 pm

    I have been a Smoketip user for 2 months now. I am impressed with every aspect of the product and the company. Great taste, lots of vapor, nice throat hit, easy draw. Pricing is a good value and I love the free shipping on everything they sell. There is also lots of good info on the website for beginners to help learn the product. It is so nice to have found a great e-cig on my first try. One feature that swayed me was the 2 part idea. No juice to mess with, just screw on a new cartridge and vape away! Good choice of flavors as well. I am really enjoying my Smoketip !!

  11. Comment by Kris Bradley — January 27, 2012 @ 12:14 am

    I love SmokeTip. I have not had a regular cig. since I switched to e-cigs. I smoked for 30 + years and i needed to stop smoking in order to see my new grand baby who has some health issues. A friend told me about e-cigs so i did a little research of e-cigs. What i found i like. Thank you SmokeTips for helping me quite smoking.

  12. Comment by chrystal daniels — January 29, 2012 @ 5:27 pm

    I think I am going to give these a try.

  13. Comment by carol smiley — February 11, 2012 @ 10:32 am

    I HAVE SMOKED FOR 45 YEARS AND HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING TO QUIT WITH NO LUCK, ABOUT A MONTH AGO I STARED CHECKING OUT E-CIGS AND LOOKING FOR THE BEST DEALS. WELL I SETTELED ON SMOKE TIP AND I AM SO HAPPY I DID I HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR A WEEK AND I FEEL BETTER AND I HAVE NO CRAVINGS FOR REAL CIGS. ALSO PRICE WISE SMOKE TIP BEATS ALL THE OTHER ONES I CHECKED OUT ON LINE. FLAVOR IS GREAT LOVE MY SMOKE TIP!!!!

  14. Comment by eric perrone — February 11, 2012 @ 3:49 pm

    I’ve been smoking for 7 years and I’ve been looking to quit. I would like to try electronic cigarettes.

  15. Comment by Jan T. — February 13, 2012 @ 4:07 pm

    I just love Smoke-tip. It’s the only ecig I’ve tried, but I’m not going anywhere else. I’ve tried giving up smoking in the past, and every time it’s painful. Not this time! I was amazed because within about 3 days of getting my smoke-tip kit, I was done with regular smokes. I had NO desire to have a “real” one. And,it’s SO much cheaper.

    Customer service is absolutely phenomenal. I get email responses back in hours, not days or weeks. I usually get my cartridges or kits within 3 days tops. They seem to usually be shipped out the same day that I place my order. I rarely have problems, but when I do, they go above and beyond to fix the problem. I do get the occasional cartridge that leaks (maybe 1 in 20?) but the price still can’t be beat.

    The batteries seem to last a long time. I had to replace a couple, but they did honor their warranty with zero hassle and I got my replacement within a few days. I’ve ended up actually purchasing 3 kits, which works well for me. I like to have a full e-cig stashed in a few places (in my purse, in my desk at work, etc). And it’s nice to have a spare charger.

    I LOVE the flavor selection! Menthol, strawberry and vanilla are my favorites. If you are interested in flavors, I suggest getting the flavor assortment to try out new ones.

  16. Comment by Betsy Z — February 13, 2012 @ 5:33 pm

    I have smoked over 40 yrs & tried everything to quit. Suddenly the last 2yrs I’ve come down with pneumonia. This last time I did – I made up my mind to try an ecig of some sort. I compared & compared. I chose Smoketip for price, free shipping & warranty. Also because I didn’t have to sign up for auto-purchases. I no longer wheeze at night or have a constant cough. I recommend this to everyone I know. My only complaint is I want more flavor choices & stronger flavoring! Smoketip is #1!!!

  17. Comment by jeff z — February 13, 2012 @ 11:00 pm

    I started using e-cigs back in August of 2010. I tried several different brands and was discouraged because they all only worked for a short period of time. Usually it was the battery or the atomizer that didnt last long. After hours of research and about four months of trying other brands, I decided to try smoke tip. Not only did they offer the 2 piece e-cig, but their prices were reasonable for everything that was included in the starter kit. The quality of this product was substantially better than any other I had tried, and the cartridges didnt have the nasty flavor that some of the other brands did. Also, the vapor is very good. Now after almost a year and half, I havent used any other brands than smoke tip. I have had to buy a few starter kits because 2 batteries are just not enough for my smoking habits, but I am happy to say that I am no longer a two pack a day smoker! The customer service is awesome! I have exchanged batteries on more than one occassion and never had any problems and they have extremely fast shipping. I have actually bought starter kits for a few of my family members and they are also happy with the product. If you are really considering buying a e-cig that works great, I would recommend buying one of these!

  18. Comment by David J — February 15, 2012 @ 2:56 pm

    I just started w/ my smoke Tips & have cut back on my regular cigs substantially. So far so good on this product. I was smoking about 1-1/2 packs/day & now down to less that 1 pack/day – My goal is to be down to zero packs/day relatively soon. I’m still addicted to cigarettes and will quit with the assistance of Smoke Tips! I would recommend the Smoke Tip brand of E-cig to anybody looking to quit smoking. Smoking is not only expensive, it’s a social taboo. Good luck to all that are going through this bad habit of smoking!

  19. Comment by Cathy Selzer — February 16, 2012 @ 9:51 pm

    My husband bought SmokeTip for me as a gift for us as a promise to extend our happy life together. I started using the product and have not once thought of smoking a real tobacco product since trying SmokeTip! My energy has increased and I feel hopeful that I will live a long wonderful healthier life with my caring husband. As a nurse for 20 plus years no one needs to tell me the hazards of smoking cigarettes but as everyone who smokes knows the addiction is hard to break. Today, I spoke to a person who has spent years studying and treating addiction and specializes in nicotine addiction. I specifically asked him about the E-Cig and he was overjoyed to hear I had switched. He said that even though I had not broken my physical need for addiction I have rid myself of the harmful effects of the 4,000 plus carcinogens in tobacco cigarettes.As far as safety with the E-Cig he stated, “I have absolutely no concerns about your continued use of the electronic cigarette. It is perfectly safe to use for many years to come.”
    For SmokeTip my assessment is they are a supportive company to those who wish to follow the guidelines they have set for returns, replacements and warranty guarantees. Their guidelines are set to keep the prices low for all of us and I believe they follow their own rules for a good reason. Read their website thoroughly and completely before you make assumptions that they are rude. Any company who has to post a comment that profane language will not be tolerated when speaking with their customer service department has probably just gotten sick and tired of people not reading the guidelines thoroughly and thinking they are going to give everyone something for free. What other company out there sends you a replacement item for a defective one prior to receiving the defective one back? Of course they are going to CHARGE you for it if they never receive the defective one back. Wouldn’t everyone be returning ‘defective’ batteries if they didn’t charge. Order responsibly, speak kindly and be nice.
    SmokeTip is by far the best tasting, longest lasting, best priced (product & free shipping) and best deal on electronic cigarettes that can be found.

  20. Comment by Jana Brown — March 24, 2012 @ 9:29 pm

    I have been smoke free since Nov 7, 2010 and started smoketip in Feb. 2011. We have had a few problems with the batteries but have always gotten them replaced. Recently it seems the cartridges don’t last as long and sometimes get liquid in my mouth when I vape but I will take it over real cigs any day….I still recommend them to everyone I know and have had many referrals, so I got free cartridges….

  21. Comment by Peggy Joseph — September 17, 2014 @ 4:34 pm

    I have been smoking for over 40 years and used SmokeTip to quit. I will praise this product for ever!!! It has enabled me to give up tobacco without any problem. I will swear by this as the best! The customer service is outstanding and there is nothing about this product or company that is negative.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

*