Blu Cigs Review

Posted by E Cigarette Reviews | Electronic Cigarette Reviews | Wednesday 16 June 2010 7:52 pm

Blu Cigs Review

GET $5 OFF ALL STARTER KITS WITH COUPON CODE CIGREVIEWS

Blu Cigs Review – Blu Cigs has shot to the top of all of the other electronic cigarettes out there to become one of the premier brands. There are a lot of features, including the quality of materials used and extensive testing, along with their inexpensive cost, that make them superior to most other brands that are on the market today.
Blu Cigs Review

Blu Cigs Review Most starter kits from other companies will set you back at least $100, plus shipping and handling and other hidden costs and fees. During our Blu Cigs review we found that Blu has starter kits that are priced just right for anyone just starting out with an electronic cigarette. For just $69.95, you can try top ranked Blu Cigs yourself. You will receive one of the sleekest and most innovative electronic cigarettes out there, along with a convenient and innovative Blu pack. The Blu pack revolutionizes charging your electronic cigarette batteries. We loved having our Blu pack during our Blu Cigs review. The pack goes with you, anywhere that you go, and charges your e cigs. This way, you can always have cigarettes that are charged up and ready to go, no matter where you may be. This useful pack is small and discreet, yet large enough on the inside to hold up to five different flavor cartridges.

Blu Cigs Review – Flavor Cartridges

Blu  Cigs has some of the best flavor cartridges of any of the electronic cigarette brands that we have tried. Their cartridges have a much deeper core so that they can hold even more liquid flavor, for the fullest and tastiest e cig experience. Because so much flavor is contained within each Blu Cig cartridge, Blu claims more vapor is produced. During our Blu Cigs review we did, at times, see more vapor then other brands but not all the time. You will feel more like you are smoking a conventional cigarette and less like you are using an e cig when you use these flavor packed cartridges. You can feel good about enjoying the smoking-like experience with Blu Cigs because they are a healthier alternative to smoking traditional cigarettes. Blu Cigs give you the sensation of smoking that you love with their flavorful cartridges, yet without the tar and thousands of carcinogens that can be so harmful to your body. Depending on your individual smoking habits, every single Blu cig cartridge is equal to roughly 7 conventional cigarettes. You get to enjoy the smoking that you love with Blu Cigs, yet will save about 75% on the cost of regular cigarettes, keeping you and your wallet healthier.

Blu Cigs Review – Atomizers and Other Equipment

One of the most important aspects of any electronic cigarette is the equipment. A shoddily made device with cheap materials will not last as long and will not provide the smoking experience that users want. During testing for our Blu Cigs review, we found that Blu Cigs uses the most modern materials to build their atomizers. The Blu Cigs atomizer is created using stainless steel and copper atomizers. The “smart” atomizers, unlike many other brands’ equipment, are self cleaning. This will save you a lot of time and help to keep your e cig completely clean and clear for the best taste on every single drag. Atomizers are the essential devices inside of an e cig that convert flavor cartridges to water vapor.

The Blu Cigs starter kit also comes with other necessary essentials, including Lithium Ion batteries. These are designed and created to last for a very long time, to reduce the amount of time that is needed to charge them. We found during our Blu Cigs review that these batteries screw onto the Blu Cigs e cig very easily, without any instructions or assistance needed.

Another great feature that other starter kits from other brands do not offer is that the Blu Cigs starter kit comes with a variety of flavors. You will be able to sample some of Blu Cig’s distinct and tasty flavors to find out the ones that are your favorites. The flavor cartridges are not like other companies in that they are made from recycled plastic by USA based, Johnson Creek. Blu Cigs cares about the environment, which is why they teamed up with Johnson Creek. Recycling is very important and in this way you can know that you are choosing a product that is not as hard on the environment as other e cigs. Blu Cigs strives to add as much value to their devices and is committed to being the best by offering eco-friendly devices to their customers. Not only did we like that fact during our Blu Cigs review that Blu was eco-friendly but also that the e liquid was made in the USA and good quality with no Propylene Glycol used.

Every starter kit includes 5 packs of tasty flavor cartridges. You select the flavor and the strength for a truly personalized vaporizing experience. The flavors that are offered by Blu are: Cherry Crush, Vivid Vanilla, Java Jolt, Classic Tobacco, and Magnificent Menthol. Very recently, Blu Cigs introduced two game changing and very popular new flavors. Customers can now purchase Blu Cigs flavor cartridges in Pina Colada and Peach Schnapps. These brand new flavors are very different than any e liquid flavorings that you can find anywhere else. Our Blu Cigs review uncovered that they taste as good as they sound and are just as long lasting as the other tasty flavors that Blu Cigs offers. You can search high and low, but you will not find another e cig brand that gives users 5 different flavor cartridges in their starter kits. They also have different nicotine levels for the user to choose from. These range from non-nicotine to full nicotine, so that you have even more selection and can change the strength you use as your tastes change. Blu packs that hold your e cigs and charge them at the same time come in your choice of black or white.

The superior Blu Cigs Starter Kit costs only $69.95 and gives you all of the following items:

  • 1 exclusive Blu pack for charging and carrying your device and accessories
  • 5 packs of flavor cartridges of your choosing (5 cartridges per pack giving you 25 cartridges total, equaling more than 150 conventional cigarettes)
  • 1 wall charger and 1 USB charger for convenience
  • 2 lithium ion batteries
  • 2 advanced atomizers

Blu Cigs has also completely overhauled the amount of inventory that they keep on hand and have updated how they fill and ship orders. In the past, we found that Blu Cigs often had trouble keeping up with the massive demand for their modern e cigs. Many smokers wanted to use these top of the line products to help them quit their dependence on conventional cigarettes and enjoy vaporizing as a replacement for their previous smoking habits. The sheer number of people ordering Blu Cigs overwhelmed the company, as more customers were ordering products than Blu could manufacture. This led to some big delays in shipping and many customers had to wait quite a long time to get their products. Buyers can relax though, as we found when writing this Blu Cigs review that things have changed for the better with Blu Cigs customer service. Blu Cigs guarantees that they have found a way to overcome this pervasive problem and can offer great shipping times to their customers now. We interviewed the president of Blu during our Blu cigs review and according to, Jason Healy, the company has spent quite a lot of money on improving their inventory levels and order shipping times. This way, they can have the products that customers want, in stock and ready to ship on time. Healy explained that they are already seeing great results for customers, as they are able to ship the items ordered when they order is placed. They have increased the amount of Blu Cigs that they manufacture and have partnered with new shipping and customs companies so that stock arrives to their warehouse quickly. For customers, this new process means that most of the time, items are shipped within 24 hours of being ordered. They have also cut down on transit times, which translate to much speedier free shipping for Blu Cigs customers.

Blu Cigs offers superior customer service, free shipping to everyone and a product guarantee. If the customer is not happy within 30 days of purchase of their Blu Cig, they can return the items for their money back. Blu also offers a one year warranty on all of their products. We tested their live chat feature during our Blu Cigs review and received knowledgeable answers to all our questions. It took about a minute to get a live operator but the wait was well worth it.

Blu Cigs Review – Blu Cigs Rewards

Another great perk of Blu  electronic cigarettes that we uncovered during our Blu Cigs review, besides a high quality product that is well made, is that these devices come with an excellent customer rewards program that Blu Cigs offers. With this program, customers earn points for qualifying purchases that they make directly from Blu Cigs. They can then use accumulated points to get discounts on future purchases and to receive special offers and products. The Blu Cigs rewards program really demonstrates just how much Blu Cigs value their many customers and proves that they want to keep their customers loyal.

The program works like this:

  • A customer sets up a registered account with Blu Cigs.
  • The customer makes a purchase directly from Blu Cigs while logged into their account. The item purchased must be in the Blu Cigs rewards points catalogue in order to give the customer points.
  • Customers can earn even more points by signing up for the Blu Cigs newsletter, participating in company polls, surveys and more.
  • The customer can then select the products that they want to get from the Blu Cigs rewards catalogue when they have earned enough points.
  • The customer selects to pay for the item with their points and puts the items into their shopping cart for purchase.

Customers are able to purchase items free and clear with the many points that they earn from purchases that they would have made anyway. We have not found any other electronic cigarette companies that offer such valuable and easy to use rewards programs. Customers can get quite a lot of points from items that they truly will use, such as starter kits, which give users 350 points and refill cartridges, which give customers an extra 50 points per 5 pack of cartridges. You can see how quickly these points can truly add up if you are a loyal Blu Cigs customers and user. If a user earns 1200 points, these can make them eligible for completely free products and not just a discount.

Blu Cigs Review – Easy Access

Another superior aspect we found during our Blu Cigs review is that Blu can be purchased very easily. They are widely available in a number of retail spots all over the country, in addition to being sold online. Customers can log onto the Blu website and use their handy tool to find Blu Cigs retailers that are near them. Then, whenever the need refills or any accessories they do not have to wait for delivery of these items. Many electronic cigarette brands are not currently for sale in retailer stores, so they can only be purchased online.

Blu Cigs Review UPDATE Nov. 2011 – The Premium 100 Blu Starter Kit

The newest edition of the Blu Cigs family was just recently released to the public in November of 2011. For those smokers who want to enjoy using a larger battery that produces even more vapor for a fuller experience, the Premium 100 Blu Starter Kit is now available. The kit comes with a larger Blu pack. This can charge new, bigger batteries to produce even more vapor, mimicking the conventional smoking experience even better than ever before. Those who have smoked for some time will love the larger throat hit that is achieved with these new batteries. We sure did as we tested this for our Blu Cigs review! Users will find that they can vape for a much longer time without having to charge as often, giving them better performance and value. Those who opt to purchase the Premium 100 Blu Starter Kit will get the same amount of flavor cartridges that the standard starter kit includes (five) along with 2 large batteries and a wall charger. The kit also comes fully equipped with a mini USB charger, which makes charging your Blu Cig a snap. The pack also comes with innovative social network features recently introduced by Blu. This is the only Blu Cigs review that you will find anywhere which features real time updates for customers so they can have the most current information on Blu Cigs and other e cigs on the market.

Blu Cigs Review

GET $5 OFF ALL STARTER KITS WITH COUPON CODE CIGREVIEWS

Thanks for checking out our Blu Cigs Review. If you’ve questions, comments or would like to post your own Blu Cigs review please do so below in the comments section. We will add updates from time to time.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 3.6/5 (13 votes cast)
Blu Cigs Review, 3.6 out of 5 based on 13 ratings

26 Comments »

  1. Pingback by Most Inexpensive Electronic Cigs - Electronic Cigarette Reviews | E Cigarette Reviews — June 30, 2010 @ 3:53 pm

    […] blu cigs is the premiere electronic cigarette on the market. They are also one of the most inexpensive electronic cigarettes. Their premium electronic vaporizer provides an extremely realistic smoking experience. blu also offers an exclusive package that actually charges their electronic cigarettes while you are not using it so they are always ready while you are on the go. The blu pack can hold up to 5 cartridges. Their flavored cartridges are proudly made in the USA from recycled plastic exclusively by Johnson Creek. blu’s exclusive partnership with Johnson Creek is proof that they are committed to being the best, and continuously strive to add value to their product. They also offer various nicotine levels. Each cartridge equals 7 regular cigarettes so they are 75% cheaper than regular cigarettes. The blu cig starter kit includes an exclusive pack, 25 cartridges equaling over 150 cigarettes, 2 batteries, 2 atomizers, a wall charger, and a USB charger. Blu cigs also offers a variety of accessories. The blu cig starter kit is priced at only $59.95, but their quality is exceptional. […]

  2. Comment by Barry Scott — October 11, 2010 @ 10:32 am

    I ordered my starter pack a week and a half ago, and started to worry. I got an immediate (robotic) response saying my Blucigs had been shipped, giving a USPS tracking code. It took me a week to figure out the code was an incorrect number, untrackable. I have now sent another email to Blucigs, and got another computer generated reply… I’m still waiting.
    I have no clue if I will ever see my starter pack… I have never had this kind of issue with an online supplier before, but it agrivating to now see so many people are having the same problems…

  3. Comment by blucigs — October 12, 2010 @ 8:02 am

    Thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear about the confusion on our end. We can get this taken care of easy. Would you mind please calling us Toll Free at: 1-888-207-4588

    If you will provide your order number on the call we should be able to get to the bottom of it very quickly.

    Thanks so much for your order and I hope you’ll have a great experience with blu once your order comes in!

    All The Best,

    blu

  4. Comment by Jeff Bowers — October 15, 2010 @ 10:35 am

    I have had no bad issues with Blu. I ordered the kit this spring, and received it within a week. The technical, cosmetics, and operation of this unit was much more than I expected. Re-ordering the cartridges also arrived within a week.

    This is well built, with good quality appearance and parts. I expected a cheaper build, and was pleasantly suprised.

    I have used it for 4 months now, and cut way back on regular smoking. It may not be a “stop smoking” tool officially, but it really helps.

    I have had one atomizer act strange, giving me a strange, plastic taste. I am going to ask if they’ll replace it.

  5. Comment by admin — October 15, 2010 @ 10:42 am

    Hi Jeff,

    Thank you for your comment. I’m glad you had a positive experience with Blu! Please let us know how it goes when you contact Blu about the atomizer that acted strange.

    Thanks again!
    CigaretteReviews.org

  6. Comment by Izzy — November 16, 2010 @ 4:01 pm

    I ordered my starter kit a few months ago and recieved it about 4 days later. At that point I was very happy because all I’ve heard about blu is their shipping methods and times are horrible and people have been having nothing but problems. I had a battery fail a few weeks ago and ordered a replacement. It’s been 14 days now with no new battery. I’ve tried to email customer service with no response, I’ve also recieved a confirmation email my battery has been sent. Of course the tracking number doesn’t work, there is no record of my order number and the strimeline cite doesn’t have any record of the tracking number either. I believe I will be buying the Luci electronic cigs brand from now on and using their product. If you can’t provide your customers with the product you offer in a timely manner with the correct information then that speaks volumes for the company. I’m done with blu for good.

  7. Comment by Matt — November 18, 2010 @ 7:51 am

    Hi Izzy,

    I’m sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us.

    We had a chance to look up your order history and your order was shipped to you on 11/15 and the tracking code became active on 11/16 , they day you posted this. Fortunately, your replacement battery is in route to you right now and you should be able to see using the tracking code provided.

    Please feel free to reach out anytime with questions and thank you for enjoying blu!

    All The Best,
    Matt
    blucigs.com

  8. Comment by Steve B — December 12, 2010 @ 9:08 pm

    I have researched many e-cigarettes and found Blu to be the most cost-effective alternative offering the best bang for the buck. I will be placing an order tonight to get the black starter pack and I hope that it gets here in a timely manner and works as advertised. I will also be enjoying the savings that I get. I currently smoke a pack of cigs over 2 days time so the starter pack should last me close to a month. I pay approximately $50/mo. for cigarettes which isn’t too bad, but Blu is offering a month of smoking (ahem – vaporing) for me for $25. Can’t beat it, and if I have a good experience with this company, I will be making the switch as soon as I recieve it. I will be saving 50% in the end and living a healthier lifestyle. I’m done throwing my money out the window, I’m placing my order now.

  9. Comment by Steve B — December 12, 2010 @ 10:13 pm

    Apparently blu doesn’t accept debit cards. “Transaction was DENIED” I have plenty in my account, no reason why it shouldn’t work other than it is a Debit card not a credit card. Please blucigs.com add support for debit cards.

  10. Comment by Steve B — December 13, 2010 @ 11:49 am

    I feel stupid…the order went through today. It was my mistake.

  11. Comment by Robert M — May 28, 2011 @ 1:35 am

    I have had no problems with the Blu Brand at all! Its wonderful and I quit smoking traditional analog cigs entirely after smoking 1 pack a day for over 20 years. This is a great product keep up the good work!

  12. Comment by E Cigarette Reviews — May 29, 2011 @ 7:55 pm

    Hi Robert M,

    Thank you for your comment. We love to hear about stories like yours! 20 years is a long time. We are glad you found the right e cigarette for you.

    Thanks again for your comment!
    CigaretteReviews.org

  13. Comment by Steve N — June 6, 2011 @ 10:00 am

    I’ve been an ex-smoker for 5 years but very seldom I will smoke a cigarette with friends at celebrations. I’ve been viewing a lot of videos about e-cigs and it has peaked my interest. Even though I don’t regularly smoke, I truly miss the sensation when inhaling. E-cigs could possibly be my compromise but I’m concerned about the vapor. I’ve read that it’s the same chemical as fog machines and also heard it’s the same chemical used in neutralizers. Do you have any information that can shed light on this? Would I still get the same “hit” with non-nicotine juice? Is the vapor truly none smelling? I’ve read about people using this to quit smoking but what about us ex-smokers that really miss the inhalation aspect. Blu being the leader in e-cigs, I thought I’d try with the best to avoid disappointment. I’m close to pulling the trigger but I’d like to understand it a bit more and possible convince my wife.

    Any additional info would be most appreciated!
    Regards,
    On-the-fence-Steve

  14. Comment by jiminy cricket — June 14, 2011 @ 8:04 am

    Yup, for free, I’d try a 2 piece. But only for free. This eGo rocks.

  15. Comment by Todd — June 16, 2011 @ 9:47 pm

    I’ve been using Blu Cigs for a few months. I’d rate product quality and customer service above average. I’ve had one dry, nasty tasting flavor cartridge. Recently though, one of my batteries has started self smoking (I mean vaping) when fully charged. After about 5 minutes of intermittently self-smoking it seems to function normally for what remains of the battery life. If I don’t disconnect the flavor cartridge, it’ll fry up pretty quick. I plan to return the battery/sensor as this is what warranties are for. I had previously used Smoking Everywhere brand and it was quite inferior to Blu Cigs. Blu Cigs is a pretty ingenious design which is convenient to use as well.

    I am very nearly a non-smoker due to this product after smoking for over 30 years. Yes, I’m still a nicotine abuser but this is preferable to smoking.

    If I were to ask them to improve their product I’d ask for longer lasting batteries, an automotive type charger, battery / empty flavor cartridge recycling and for the entire product to be made in the USA. (I’d pay more for the jobs to be here.) I like that their juice is not made in China.

    To Steve N in comment 13 who asks about the “sensation of inhaling”… Blu Cigs does provide some of the sensation of inhaling smoke. The longer and deeper you draw, the closer to the effect of smoking. It will not be identical to smoking though. If you use the nicotine juice it will ring the nicotine bell in your brain. I can’t comment yet on the non-nicotine juice as I just placed my 1st order for the reduced nicotine juice. The juice doesn’t seem to have any strong or lingering smell. The classic flavor has a slightly vanilla taste/scent similar to pipe tobacco. Still, it’s very faint. The ingredients are distilled water, nicotine (or not), natural and artificial flavors, USP glycerin and citric acid. My guess is much safer than the 3000+ chemicals in cigarettes. Try it Steve. They say 30 day money back guarantee.

  16. Comment by Misa — July 7, 2011 @ 3:48 am

    This review unfortunately needs to be updated, blu no longer offers the massive variety pack it once had. I ordered blu not a month ago and found myself extremely happy with it. However i do wish that they offered more flavors so i could experiment with them a bit more. I also noticed that after a few days and as the cartridges were used more, i as well got a strange plastic taste. Or perhaps, like the liquid was now burning instead of tasting new and fresh. However i have written it off as it being a bit old. Perhaps i should inquire more upon it. Also i think that it would be nice to have a variety of tobacco flavors, instead of just classic, for its a bit harder to get used to the taste when i have been smoking Turkish blend for the majority of my smoking years. Another thing i noticed was that inhaling seems difficult, and it makes my mouth and throat sore if i take four or five drags and sometimes it feels like my throat has become swollen. I talked with another friend of mine and she reported the same feeling. However whether she uses blu or not is unknown to me.

    All in all however, i am still quite satisfied with the product, though i wish i had caught them in time before they stopped giving out all of the various flavors in the starter packs. I have another friend of mine that bought them not to long ago and received them all. Shipping came within a week and i have almost completely dropped smoking the chemical loaded cigs. So there is really not to much i can complain about.

  17. Comment by Misa — July 7, 2011 @ 3:51 am

    Ah second note: atomizers now come in the cartridges, and the cig pack is now a battery charger as well

  18. Comment by E Cigarette Reviews — July 7, 2011 @ 7:38 am

    Hi Misa,

    Thank you for your comment and noticing that we didn’t update the information about flavor cartridges in the starter kit! We’ve made the change in the article so others are not confused. We appreciate your input!

    Thanks,
    CigaretteReviews.org

  19. Comment by Max — August 3, 2011 @ 9:36 am

    I am seriously considering Blu, to try and see if it is the one for me to quit analogs for good.

  20. Comment by NikkiMyski — March 20, 2012 @ 12:23 pm

    I want to try Blu, but I’d like some input: I only smoke about 5-6 cigs a day, and I’m looking to quit totally. I picked up a disposable “finiti” e-smoke @ Walgreens for 10$ and it has worked quite well for me. But, now it is out, and I really like the fact that you can buy it at a local store instead of having to order it online. Do you know I you can buy Blu in a retail store? If so, where? I live in southern Wisconsin and havent managed to find any around here. Thanks for your help!

  21. Comment by E Cigarette Reviews — March 22, 2012 @ 3:15 pm

    Hi NikkiMyski,
    Thanks for your question! BluCigs disposables, the original starter kit and refill cartridges are available nationwide in Walgreens stores except for Maine & Wisconsin because of the state’s tax on electronic cigarettes – 70%. You can find BluCig disposables to try by purchasing them online. They are inexpensive and will give you a good sample prior to purchasing the entire starter kit. We have found that many users enjoy BluCigs and are sure that you will to. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.

    Thanks,
    CigaretteReviews.org

  22. Comment by KXG99 — June 15, 2012 @ 3:10 pm

    I have been happily vaping for a little longer than one month, thanks to Blu. I had known little regarding electronic cigarettes prior to my husband presenting me with a Blu disposable a few weeks back. Although large and a bit cumbersome, I was intrigued by the actual smoking sensation I derived from the product. As a 22 year smoking veteran, I did want to quit, but like many, my pack a day plus habit was hard to break. I began fervently researching ecigs of all types and noted that very few were sold by retailers. When I came across a Blu starter pack at my local Walgreens, I decided to invest the money in the kit rather than in a carton of smokes. I could Blu to be light and easy to hold – although it took about a week to really get used to the feeling. The battery life is ok, but I am hoping that the new pack, which I ordered today, will remedy the problem. I do enjoy all the flavors, save the Java, and like the idea that the juice is American made. The vapor amount is on par with an actual cigarette hit, and, due to the vegetable glycerine, is quite smooth.
    I am not a flashy girl, so I felt no need for funky colors at crystal tip, which, in my opinion, would only add more weight and hassle. I do wish I had the opportunity to try other brands, but I am satisfied with Blu, and don’t plan on switching brands any time soon. On a one to ten scale, I’d give Blu a solid nine. The packaging is simple and attractive, the technology is efficient and fun, the flavors and vapor production are satisfying, the price is reasonable – especially with the rewards system, they are available locally and shipping, for me, has been quick. As I stated, I’d love to try others, but I am doubtful that I would switch. The overall look, feel and drag are very similar to a cigarette, and the money saved and health benefits are invaluable.

  23. Comment by Barry Hoppes — November 4, 2013 @ 7:36 am

    I bought your start kit and one of the batteries will not
    charge
    how do i get a replacement battery

    thank you

  24. Comment by Chris — November 18, 2013 @ 12:56 pm

    Hi Barry,

    We’re glad that you gave vaping a try, however you didn’t purchase the actual product from us (we stick to reviews). It looks like you picked up a starter kit from Blu E Cigs. You can report your problem to their Customer Service Department and they will get you squared away. They are usually pretty good about responding to customer issues and have a one year warranty in place. You can find out more on their website here: http://www.blucigs.com/customer-service/. Feel free to check back in if you have any other issues, we like hearing from vapers.

  25. Comment by gerald — October 6, 2014 @ 8:40 am

    Are you planning to offer a vapor pen type of device anytime soon?

  26. Comment by Chris — October 6, 2014 @ 10:22 am

    Hi Gerald,

    Right now we have not heard of any plans from Blu to release a true personal vaporizer. What they are about to roll out is a considerably improved version of their current device. They are calling it the Blu Plus. It will hold around twice the juice, that will be delivered with a battery that is nearly twice as powerful as the current model. They have also made some adjustments to the device itself to increase vapor delivery and improve draw. We will have our full review for the Blu Plus up soon. Expect to be able to pick one up online or at a local retailer in November of 2014.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

*